New York Times Fashion Shoot

As promised last week, I’m featured in Gary Antonick’s puzzle blog. This is a sweet little puzzle I invented back around 2000, and Gary put a nice South Pole twist on it.

And as part of the work-up, Josh Ton took pictures for what I like to think of as my New York Times Fashion Shoot.

2013 Pole Marker

Man, this is a great shot of me.

Man, this is a great shot of me.

Looking all explorery and squinty.

Looking all explorery and squinty.

This is the heavy gear.

This is the heavy gear.

Unzipped.

Unzipped.

Big Red isn't needed at these balmy tempuratures.

Big Red isn’t needed at these balmy tempuratures.

Linda's scarf! Almost too nice to wear.

Linda’s scarf! Almost too nice to wear.

Domo Kun is staying behind at South Pole. I'm keeping the ears.

Domo Kun is staying behind at South Pole. I’m keeping the ears.

Is it still ECW? Thanks for the shirt, Lia.

Is it still ECW? Thanks for the shirt, Lia.

I had to take advantage of this opportunity, didn't I?

I had to take advantage of this opportunity, didn’t I?

Not that cold, really.

Not that cold, really.

Okay, it was pretty cold, really.

Okay, it was pretty cold, really.

Oh, and it was also a two-fer, as a puzzle I helped my pal Mike with was on the NPR Sunday Puzzle. A good week.

5 responses to “New York Times Fashion Shoot

Leave a Reply

